Management Team

Management Team

Mr. Hitesh Mehta

Managing Director, (M. Tech., IIT – Delhi)
Hitesh Mehta is the co-founder of Fiber Optika Technologies Pvt Ltd. He has been working in the field of Fiber Optic Communication and Photonics for 16 years. Hitesh Mehta has received his M.Tech degree in Applied Optics from IIT-Delhi. He started his career with Optel Telecommunication & later during his tenure at TVS he established Nortel Network’s Component Division, Virtual Photonics and Lightwave Micro’s photonics business. Hitesh Mehta is currently serving as the Vice Chairman of IEEE Bangalore. He is also a fellow of IETE and member of IEEE Communication Society & Photonics Society, and Optical Society of America. He was the co-ordinator for its continuing education program for working professional (PROFICIENCE) at IISc.

Mr. Rakesh Barya

Chief Operating Officer, (BE., MBA)
Mr. Rakesh Barya – Chief Operating Officer, (BE, MBA). Rakesh Barya has over 20 years experience in the design and production of Fiber Optic cables, accessories and connectors. He has received professional training at Pirelli Cables, Newport UK and has worked for the second largest connector manufacturing company where he instilled best production practices at their Indian plant. Rakesh received his Bachelor of Engineering in Production Technology from Jiwaji University, Gwalior & completed his MBA (Marketing & Finance) program from Barkatullah University, Bhopal.

Prof. Ajoy Ghatak

Director (Ph D Cornell University)
Professor Ajoy Ghatak, a retiree from IIT Delhi has obtained his M.Sc from Delhi University, PhD from Cornell University and D.Sc (Honoris Causal from University of Burdwan in 2007. His areas of research are Fiber Optics and Quantum Mechanics in which he has written several books and most of them are translated to Chinese and Persian. He is a recipient of several awards including the 2008 SPIE Educator award and OSA Esther Hoffman Beller Award. He is also a recipient of the CSIR S.S.Bhatnagar Award, 16th Khvvarizmi International award, the International Commission for Optics Galileo Galilei Award and the Meghnad Saha Award (Instituted by UGC) for outstanding research contributions in theoretical sciences.