Numerous awards and recognitions are the highlights of our milestones:

Winner Innovators Competition at India Innovation Growth Programme 2011. Jointly awarded by Lockheed Martin Corporation (USA) and Department of Science & Technology, Government of India

  • Over the past five years, the DST – Lockheed Martin India Innovation Growth Program has completed over 100commercialization agreements and has helped more than 2700 Indian scientists, engineers, private inventors, and entrepreneurs take their innovative ideas to market, generating a revenue of more than $75.5 million in Indian and global markets.
  • IIGP is funded by Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Company and the Government of India’s Department of Science & Technology, and developed by the IC2 Institute’s global commercialization Group (GCG) at The University of Texas of Austin in partnership with the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI) & the Indo—U.S. Science & Technology Forum.
  • For the year 2011, IIGP declared Fiber Optika as the unchallenged winner from a pool of 1000 other technological inventions for its highly advanced fiber-optic laboratory solution Light Runner. Fiber Optika was honored with IIGP award including Gold Medal and Winner Certificate.

Download now

The technology of Exceptional Potential as a part of Global Entrepreneur Programme 2011 by UK Trade & Investment.

  • Global Entrepreneur Programme (GEP) assists entrepreneurs and technology companies from all over the world to globalize their businesses from a UK hub. Since its inception in 2004, the Global Entrepreneur Programme has landed nearly 150 projects. With a rich history of innovation and a dynamic business environment, UKTI works with UK-based businesses to encourage the best overseas companies improving themselves as the global partner of choice.
  • UK Trade and Investment group has identified Light Runner, Fiber Optika’s innovative education tool for fiber optic communication, as the ‘Technology of Exceptional Potential’ in Global Entrepreneur Programme 2011.
  • Aegis Graham Bell Award 2010 for Innovative Business & Products in Telecom Hardware
  • Aegis School of Business & Telecommunication, one of the leading Telecom Management schools, has instituted the Aegis Graham Bell Awards for Technology and business innovation in Telecom.
  • Being the first telecom innovation award in India, Aegis Graham Bell Award attracts industry leaders across the country, including Amdocs, Microsoft, Siemens Enterprise Communication, Aircel, Uninor, Reliance Communications, TechMahindra, CanvasM, GTL, IBM Research, Alcatel Lucent, Infosys, TCS, and the likes. Aegis Graham Bell Award is supported by Amdocs, Cellular Operators Association India (COAI), ITU APT, IETE, and IPTV India forum and Telecom Users Group TUG, Voice & Data, QS Network London, Outlook and Alcatel-Lucent.
  • In 2010, Fiber Optika was awarded with Aegis Graham Bell Award for its outstanding contribution in the field of Innovative Business & Product in Telecom Hardware.

The Power of Ideas Initiative 2010 organized by Economic Times and the Department of Science & Technology, Government of India.

  • The Power of Ideas initiative was launched by The Economic Times in 2009 in association with the Department of Science & Technology, Government of India and the IIM Ahmedabad’s Centre for Innovation Incubation and Entrepreneurship (CIIE), with the aim of encouraging aspiring entrepreneurs convert their idea and start-up into a viable business. The program in its first year attracted over 12,500 business ideas across sectors.
  • Fiber Optika’s latest innovation in providing industry oriented fiber communication training was enthusiastically received by The Power of Ideas jury members who recognized Light Runner as an extremely promising solution, adding substantial value towards photonics learning methodologies. The Power of Ideas Initiative 2010 awarded Fiber Optika as one of the deserving winners for its innovative and highly advance fiber optic training solution.

Leaders of Tomorrow Awards 2010 organized by The Nielsen Company, Indiamart and The Times Group (ET Now).